Placer County Department of Child Support Services
Become a fan on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Spring Art Contest - Just for Kids!
Join our Art Contest for children and teens up to 18 years of age. Use your imagination and submit your creations by May 31, 2013. The theme is "Your favorite Placer County playground." Download the entry form and instructions or pick them up at our office. Have fun!
Child Support is the money a parent is required to pay for the support of their child. The money helps provide food, clothing, shelter and other basic needs the child. Our department helps parents meet the needs of their children, whether you are a parent requesting support or a parent who needs to provide support - we assist both. Our goal is for children to get the support they need for a greater chance of success.
Services We Provide
- Locate a parent
- Establish paternity
- Establish, modify, and enforce a court order for child support
- Establish, modify, and enforce an order for health insurance coverage
We help parents with...
- Determining paternity (fatherhood)
- Establishing court orders for child support as well as medical support
- Collecting and receiving child support
- Providing medical coverage
- Accounting records for payments of support
- Locating absent parents
Customer Connect - 24-Hour Phone Service
Customer Connect is a self-service website and 24-hour-a-day phone service where parents, guardians, and others can make payments online or by phone, check account balances and payment history, check court dates and appointments, print child support forms, update contact information, and more. The toll-free number is 866-901-3212.A PIN number is required to access the system.
Employers - Electronic Income Withholding Orders
Tired of paper income withholding orders? Sign up to receive receive them electronically. It’s efficient, and FREE! Sign up now for Electronic Income Withholding Orders (e-IWO) or get more information by reading the Employer Fact Sheet.
Owe Past Due Support?
Do you owe past due child support? In certain child support cases, the law allows for a parent to pay less than their total child support debt owed to the government. This is called a compromise of arrears. Learn more about the Compromise of Arrears Program (COAP).
Would you like to know how long it will take to pay your past due support? Use the Mobile Arrears Calculator for a quick calculation that will determine how many payments remain and how much interest will accrue, based on your balance due and monthly payment amount. Click this link to access the Mobile Arrears Calculator.
FREE Informative Child Support Seminar
- Who pays child support when custody is 50/50?
- Can someone pay child support for a child who is not biologically theirs?
- How long does someone have to pay child support?
In addition to answering all of your questions, individual attention from a specialist is available upon request. Join us for our next seminar.
Date:June 18, 2013 from 4:00 to 5:00 p.m.
Location: Placer County Department of Child Support Services, 1000 Sunset Blvd., Suite 200, Rocklin CA 95765
Alert for California EPC Cardholders:
The California Department of Child Support Services has been alerted to mobile phone apps that may seek personal information from Electronic Pay Card users. Please be aware that the Department does not currently use such applications, and instead makes available self-service options to our customers that are well-tested and safe to use. If you believe your account has been compromised, please call the number on the back of your card.
The President's Message to Father's
A video about families who have used shared parenting programs to help with family conflict and gain skills for working together.
Why is establishing Paternity (fatherhood) so important? This special video discusses the importance of establishing paternity.