Skip to content

Upcoming Events

Supervisor Montgomery plans to attend these events. However, her plans may change as county needs require.

OCTOBER 2017

  • Saturday, October 28: 6:00 PM Halloween Spooktacular @ Placer High School, Auburn, CA
  • Saturday, October 28: 11:30 AM Auburn Symphony League Fashion Show @ Auburn Valley Golf Course, Auburn, CA 
  • Thursday, October 26: 5:00 PM Tahoe Transportation Management Agency Mixer @ 2000 North Village Dr. #2018 Northstar, CA 
  • Thursday, October 26:  9:00 AM Tahoe Coffee, Placer County Meeting Room of the Placer County Administrative Offices- Tahoe City (Customs House) Building at 775 North Lake Blvd in Tahoe Cit
  • Thursday, October 26: 8:00 AM Voter Registration Outreach @ North Tahoe High School 
  • Wednesday, October 25: 6:00 PM Tahoe Truckee Community Foundation, Mountain Housing Council Meeting, North Tahoe Event Center, 8318 North Lake Blvd., Kings Beach, CA. 
  • Tuesday, October 24: 5:30 PM Auburn Symphony Board Meeting, Domes A Conference Room, 175 Fulweiler Ave., Auburn, CA 
  • Tuesday, October 24:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available) 
  • Monday, October 23:  1:00 PM    Board of Supervisors Meeting in Tahoe, North Tahoe Event Center, 8318 North Lake Blvd., Kings Beach, CA. Agenda (when available) 
  • Saturday, October 21: Auburn Recreation District Fall Festival at Recreation Park in Auburn 
  • Saturday, October 21: Tahoe City Fall Festival at Commons Beach in Tahoe City 
  • Thursday, October 19: Placer Land Trust Conservator of the Year Dinner at The Ridge in Auburn, CA
  • Thursday, October 12: 6:00 PM North Tahoe RAC Meeting, North Tahoe Event Center, 8318 North Lake Blvd. in Kings Beach, California
  • Thursday, October 12: 11:30 AM Tech Trek Luncheon in Tahoe City 
  • Tuesday, October 10: 6:00 PM North Auburn MAC Meeting, Planning Commission Chambers, Community Resource Development Agency (CDRA) Building3091 County Center Drive, Auburn Agenda (when available) 
  • Thursday, October 5: 6:00 PM Squaw Valley MAC Meeting, Squaw Valley Public Service District Community Meeting Room, 305 Squaw Valley Road, Olympic Valley
    Agenda (when available) 
  • Tuesday, October 3:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available) 
  • Monday, August 7: 7:00 PM Foresthill Forum Meeting (this meeting was moved to September 12th due to the County Holiday on September 5th), Leroy E. Botts Veterans Memorial Hall in Foresthillt

SEPTEMBER 2017

  • Thursday, September 28: Tahoe Coffee, Placer County Meeting Room of the Placer County Administrative Offices- Tahoe City (Customs House) Building at 775 North Lake Blvd in Tahoe City 
  • Tuesday, September 26: 5:30 PM Auburn Symphony Board Meeting, Domes A Conference Room, 175 Fulweiler Ave., Auburn, CA 
  • Saturday, September 23: 4:00 PM Blue Jean Ball @ C-Horse Ranch 
  • Saturday, September 23: 12:30 PM Placer Buddist Church Food Bizarre and Celebration 
  • Thursday, September 21: 5:00 PM Auburn Downtown Co-op 
  • Wednesday, September 20:  6:00 PM   WAC MAC Meeting at Colfax City Hall Agenda (when available) 
  • Wednesday, September 20: 1:00 PM State Parks Auburn State Recreation Area Agency Workshop @ Maidu Center in Auburn 
  • Tuesday, September 19:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available) 
  • Monday, September 18: 5:30 PM Placer County Government Center Scoping Meeting @ CDRA 
  • Friday, September 15: 5:00 PM Auburn Rotary BBQ 
  • Thursday, September 14: 6:00 PM North Tahoe Regional Advisory Council Meeting, North Tahoe Event Center, 8318 North Lake Blvd., Kings Beach Agenda (when available) 
  • Wednesday, September 13: 9:00 AM  Colfax Coffee at  Cafe Luna, 38 N Main St, Colfax,  CA 
  • Tuesday, September 12: 6:00 PM North Auburn MAC Meeting, Planning Commission Chambers, Community Resource Development Agency (CDRA) Building3091 County Center Drive, Auburn Agenda (when available) 
  • Monday, September 11: 9:00 AM Auburn Coffee at the Placer County Administrative Offices, 175 Fulweiler Ave., Auburn, CA Domes A Conference Room 
  • Saturday, September 9: 2:00 PM Auburn Symphony SIP 
  • Thursday, September 7: 6:00 PM Squaw Valley MAC Meeting, Squaw Valley Public Service District Community Meeting Room, 305 Squaw Valley Road, Olympic Valley
    Agenda (when available) 
  • Wednesday, September 6:  6:00  PM Meadow Vista MAC Meeting, Placer Hills School Room #2, Meadow Vista, CA Agenda (when available) 
  • Tuesday, September 5: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley 
  • Tuesday, September 5:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available) 
  • Friday, September 1: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach
     

AUGUST 2017

  • Monday, June 26: 9:00 AM Foresthill Coffee Meeting Foresthill Veterans Memorial Hall, 24601 Harrison St. Foresthill 
  • Sunday, August 27: 5:00 PM Harvey's Wild Night at the Auburn Trap Club 
  • Saturday, August 26: 11:00 AM Women's Equality Day 
  • Friday, August 25: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach 
  • Thursday, August 24: Tahoe Coffee, Placer County Meeting Room of the Placer County Administrative Offices- Tahoe City (Customs House) Building at 775 North Lake Blvd in Tahoe City
  • Tuesday, August 22: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley
  • Tuesday, August 22: TAHOE SUMMIT DAY 
  • Monday, August 21: 5:00 PM Founders Circle Dinner, Commons Beach, Tahoe City 
  • Saturday, August 19: 8:00 PM Memorial for Justine Vandershoot at the Clipper Gap Off Ramp 
  • Friday, August 18: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach
  • Friday, August 18: 5:00 PM Auburn Food Truck Fiesta 
  • Wednesday, August 16:  6:00 PM   WAC MAC Meeting at Colfax City Hall Agenda (when available)
  • Tuesday, August 15:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available)
  • Monday, August 14: 9:00 AM Auburn Coffee at the Placer County Administrative Offices, 175 Fulweiler Ave., Auburn, CA Domes A Conference Room 
  • Friday, August 11: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach 
  • Thursday, August 10: 6:00 PM North Tahoe Regional Advisory Council Meeting, North Tahoe Event Center, 8318 North Lake Blvd., Kings Beach Agenda (when available) 
  • Thursday, August 10: 2:30 PM Air Pollution Control District Meeting , 175 Fulweiler Ave.,Board Chamber 
  • Wednesday, August 9: 9:00 AM  Colfax Coffee at  Cafe Luna, 38 N Main St, Colfax,  CA 
  • Tuesday, August 8: 6:00 PM North Auburn MAC Meeting, Planning Commission Chambers, Community Resource Development Agency (CDRA) Building3091 County Center Drive, Auburn Agenda (when available) 
  • Tuesday, August 8: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley 
  • Tuesday, August 8:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available) 
  • Monday, August 7: 7:00 PM Foresthill Forum Meeting (this meeting was moved to September 12th due to the County Holiday on September 5th), Leroy E. Botts Veterans Memorial Hall in Foresthill 
  • Friday, August 4: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach
  • Wednesday, August 2:  6:00  PM Meadow Vista MAC Meeting, Placer Hills School Room #2, Meadow Vista, CA Agenda (when available)
  • Tuesday, August 1: 5:30 PM Western States Trail Foundation Tevis Dinner in Auburn

JULY 2017

  • Friday, July 28: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach
  • Thursday, July 27: 5:30 PM City County Dinner Hosted by the City of Colfax 
  • Thursday, July 27: 9:00 AM Tahoe Coffee, Placer County Meeting Room of the Placer County Administrative Offices- Tahoe City (Customs House) Building at 775 North Lake Blvd in Tahoe City 
  • Wednesday, July 26: Auburn Host Lions Lunch, Auburn 
  • Tuesday, July 25: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley 
  • Tuesday, July 25:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting in Tahoe, Agenda (when available) 
  • Monday, July 24: Tahoe City PUD Reception 
  • Friday, July 21: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach
  • Thursday, July 20: Donner Summit MAC Meeting Agenda (when available) 
  • Tuesday, July 18: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley
  • Friday, July 14: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach 
  • Thursday, July 13: 6:00 PM North Tahoe Regional Advisory Council Meeting, North Tahoe Event Center, 8318 North Lake Blvd., Kings Beach Agenda (when available)
  • Wednesday, July 12: 9:00 AM  Colfax Coffee at  Cafe Luna, 38 N Main St, Colfax,  CA
  • Tuesday,July 11: 6:00 PM North Auburn MAC Meeting, Planning Commission Chambers, Community Resource Development Agency (CDRA) Building3091 County Center Drive, Auburn Agenda (when available) 
  • Tuesday, July 11: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley
  • Tuesday, July 11:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available) 
  • Monday, July 10: 9:00 AM Auburn Coffee at the Placer County Administrative Offices, 175 Fulweiler Ave., Auburn, CA Domes A Conference Room 
  • Friday, July 7: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach, Kings Beach 
  • Thursday, July 6: 6:00 PM Squaw Valley MAC Meeting, Squaw Valley Public Service District Community Meeting Room, 305 Squaw Valley Road, Olympic Valley
    Agenda (when available) 
  • Wednesday, July 5:  6:00  PM Meadow Vista MAC Meeting, Placer Hills School Room #2, Meadow Vista, CA Agenda (when available) 
  • Wednesday, July 5: 10:30 AM Morton Road Bridge Opening 
  • Tuesday, July 4: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley 
  • Monday, July 3: 8:000 PM 3rd of July in Colfax  
  • Saturday, July 1: 10:00 AM Monte Verde Estate Firewise Community Event 

JUNE 2017

  • Friday, June 30: 6:00 PM Music on the Beach  
  • Wednesday, June 28: 7:00 AM Placer AG Tour
  • Tuesday, June 27: 5:30 PM Auburn Symphony Board Meeting, Domes A Conference Room, 175 Fulweiler Ave., Auburn, CA 
  • Tuesday, June 27:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available) 
  • Tuesday,June 27: 7:00 AM  Meddlers, Auburn City Hall in the Rose Room 
  • Monday, June 26: 9:00 AM Foresthill Coffee Meeting Foresthill Veterans Memorial Hall, 24601 Harrison St. Foresthill 
  • Thursday, June 22: Chief Ian Gow Retirement 
  • Wednesday, June 21:  6:00 PM   WAC MAC Meeting at Colfax City Hall Agenda (when available)
  • Wednesday, June 21: Placer County Economic Development Board Meeting 
  • Tuesday, June 20: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley 
  • Tuesday,June 20: 7:00 AM  Meddlers, Auburn City Hall in the Rose Room 
  • Sunday, June 18: 11:00 AM Peaks and Paws Festival, Olympic Valley, CA 
  • Saturday, June 17: 9:00 AM Gold Country Fair Heritage Foundation, Chili Cook-off and Camp-out at the Gold Country Fair Grounds, Auburn 
  • Thursday, June 15: 2:00 PM Local Government Commission Board Meeting 
  • Wednesday, June 14: 9:00 AM  Colfax Coffee at  Cafe Luna, 38 N Main St, Colfax,  CA 
  • Tuesday, June 13: Bluesdays at Squaw Valley 
  • Tuesday, June 13:  9:00 AM    Board of Supervisors Meeting at the Domes 175 Fulweiler Ave Agenda (when available)
  • Monday, June 12: 9:00 AM Auburn Coffee at the Placer County Administrative Offices, 175 Fulweiler Ave., Auburn, CA Domes A Conference Room
  • Thursday, June 8: 6:00 PM North Tahoe Regional Advisory Council Meeting, North Tahoe Event Center, 8318 North Lake Blvd., Kings Beach Agenda (when available) 
  • Thursday, June 8: 2:30 PM Air Pollution Control District Meeting , 175 Fulweiler Ave.,Board Chamber 
  • Wednesday, June 7:  6:00  PM Meadow Vista MAC Meeting, Placer Hills School Room #2, Meadow Vista, CA Agenda (when available) 
  • Tuesday,June 6: 7:00 AM  Meddlers, Auburn City Hall in the Rose Room 
  • Monday,June 5: 7:00 PM Foresthill Forum Meeting (this meeting was moved to September 12th due to the County Holiday on September 5th), Leroy E. Botts Veterans Memorial Hall in Foresthill

 

Top