Skip to content
King Fire Update: The King Fire is currently at 76,379 acres with 10% containment. Public Information line is currently staffed at 530-886-5310 to handle inquiries. More »

Official County Holidays

The official county holidays are listed below. County offices will be closed on these days.

If you have a life-threatening emergency on a county holiday, call 9-1-1 and you will be connected with the Placer County Sheriff's dispatch service. If you need to reach the county on an urgent but non-emergency matter, call the county main switchboard, available during non-business hours:

  • In Auburn area and outside the county - 530-889-4000
  • Toll-free in Placer County outside the Auburn area -- 800-488-4308
Day Date In Observance Of
Wednesday January 1, 2014 New Year's Day
Monday January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday February 12, 2014 Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday February 17, 2014 President’s Day
Monday May 26, 2014 Memorial Day
Friday July 4, 2014 Independence Day
Monday September 1, 2014 Labor Day
Monday October 13, 2014 Columbus Day
Tuesday November 11, 2014 Veteran’s Day
Thursday November 27, 2014 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 28, 2014 Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday December 25, 2014 Christmas Day

 

Day Date In Observance Of
Thursday January 1, 2015 New Year's Day
Monday January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Thursday February 12, 2015 Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday February 16, 2015 President’s Day
Monday May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
Friday July 3, 2015 Independence Day
Monday September 7, 2015 Labor Day
Monday October 12, 2015 Columbus Day
Wednesday November 11, 2015 Veteran’s Day
Thursday November 26, 2015 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 27, 2015 Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday December 25, 2015 Christmas Day

 

Top