County Holidays

The official county holidays are listed below. County offices will be closed on these days.

If you have a life-threatening emergency on a county holiday, call 911 and you will be connected with the Placer County Sheriff's dispatch service. If you need to reach the county on an urgent but non-emergency matter, call the county main switchboard, available during non-business hours:

  • In Auburn area and outside the county phone: 530-889-4000
  • Toll-free in Placer County outside the Auburn area phone: 800-488-4308

2022 Holidays

Week Day Date Observed In Observance Of
Monday January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday February 11, 2022 President Lincoln's Birthday
Monday February 21, 2022 President's Day
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday July 4, 2022 Independence Day
Monday September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Monday October 10, 2022 Columbus Day
Friday November 11, 2022 Veterans Day
Thursday November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 25, 2022 Thanksgiving Day Holiday
Monday December 26, 2022 Christmas Day, Sunday, December 25, 2022