Placer County Economic Development Board

Regular Meetings

  • 11:30 a.m.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Scott Alvord, Chair, Representing the City of Roseville
  • Peter Gilbert, Vice-Chair, Representing the City of  Lincoln
  • Matt Spokely, Representing the City of Auburn
  • Veronica Blake, Representing Non-Profits
  • Kim Douglass, Representing the City of Colfax
  • William H. Duncan IV, Representing Public Education
  • Joseph Glenn, Representing Communications
  • Vacant, Representing Agriculture
  • Kimberly Bleichner-Jones, Representing Healthcare 
  • Chuck Heisleman, Representing Utilities
  • Dr. John Jackson, Representing  Private Education
  • Bill Halldin, Representing the City of Rocklin
  • Jan Clark-Crets, Representing the Town of Loomis
  • David Attaway, Representing Tourism
  • Frank Wegener, Manufacturing
  • Robert M. Weygandt, District 2 Supervisor
  • Cindy Gustafson, District 5 Supervisor


The Placer County Economic Development Board, established by the Board of Supervisors in 1991 serves as an advisory body for the Economic Development division. Members of the board are responsible for carrying economic development information back to the governments and organizations they represent to insure that there is a united effort to attract new jobs to the County. Members include:

  • 2 county supervisors
  • 6 council representatives
  • Leaders in agriculture, communication, public education, private education, healthcare, manufacturing, non-profits, tourism and utilities

The Board is building a strategic framework to position Placer County as the best place to live and work in California.