Consolidated Oversight Board

Next Meeting: January 25, 2024

Agendas, Minutes and Media

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. Recording of previous meetings can be accessed in the archives.
View Current and Archived Agendas, Minutes and Media

Upcoming Meetings

Date Time
January 25, 2024  2:30 P.M.


Seat Name Represents Appointed By
1 Cindy Gustafson Board of Supervisors Board of Supervisors
2 Ken Broadway Cities City Selection Committee
3 Josh Alpine Special Districts Placer Local Agency Formation Commission
4 Martin Fregoso Schools County Superintendent of Education
5 Erik Skinner Community Colleges Chancellor California Community Colleges
6 Alex Mourelatos Public at Large Board of Supervisors
7 Melissa Hagan  Former Financial Manager for the City of Roseville Consolidated Oversight Board


The Placer County Consolidated Oversight Board was created July 1, 2018 pursuant to Senate Bill 107 (2015), which required the consolidation of redevelopment oversight boards for each former redevelopment agency into one county-wide Oversight Board. The Placer County Auditor-Controller’s Office will be responsible for staffing the Placer County Consolidated Oversight Board.

The board has fiduciary responsibility to the holders of enforceable obligations and the taxing entities that benefit from the distributions of property tax and others revenues (Health and Safety Code § 34179(i)).

Member Agencies

  • City of Auburn Successor Agency
  • City of Lincoln Successor Agency
  • City of Rocklin Successor Agency
  • City of Roseville Successor Agency
  • Placer County Successor Agency


The Consolidated Oversight Board is comprised of seven members.

  • One member from the County Board of Supervisors
  • One member appointed by the City Selection Committee
  • One member appointed by the Special District Selection Committee
  • One member appointed by the County Superintendent of Education
  • One member appointed by the Chancellor of the California Community Colleges
  • One public member appointed by the County Board of Supervisors
  • One member appointed by the employee organization who represented the largest number of Successor Agency Employees in the County