Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Notice of Public Hearing

Placer LAFCO Final Workplan Budget for Fiscal Year 2023-2024

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on Wednesday, June 14, 2023, at 4:00 p.m., or as soon thereafter, the Placer County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) will hold a Public Hearing in person and remotely consider:
LAFCO Final Workplan and Budget for Fiscal Year 2023-2024.

Copies of the Final Workplan and Budget, including the Executive Officer's Report, will be posted online at least three days before the hearing date at www.placer.ca.gov/lafco. All interested parties are invited to attend the Public Hearing.

To attend in person: 
Placer County Administrative Building (Board of Supervisors’ Chambers) 175 Fulweiler Ave, Auburn, CA 95603

To attend remotely:
By PC: https://placer-ca-gov.zoom.us/j/92499701765
By Telephone: +1 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)
Webinar ID: 924 9970 1765

Agenda for meeting on May 10, 2023

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Upcoming Meetings/Public Hearings

Placer LAFCO Commission meetings are typically held the second Wednesday of each month. All meetings unless otherwise noted take place at 4pm in the Board of Supervisors Chambers at 175 Fulweiler Avenue, Auburn, CA.


May 10September 13
June 14October 11
July 12November 8
August 9December 13


County Members

  • Cindy Gustafson, Chair
    Supervisor, District 5
  • Shanti Landon,                        Supervisor, District 2
  • Jim Holmes, Alternate
    Supervisor, District 3

City/Town Members

  • Trinity Burruss
    Mayor, City of Colfax
    Term Expires May 2026
  • Tracy Mendonsa
    Councilmember, City of Roseville
    Term Expires May 2024
  • Jenny Knisley, Alternate
    Councilmember,Town of Loomis
    Term Expires May 2024

Special District Members

  • Joshua Alpine
    Placer County Water Agency
    Term Expires May 2024
  • Rick Stephens
    Truckee Tahoe Airport District
    Term Expires May 2026
  • William Kahrl, Alternate

    Newcastle Fire Protection District

    Term Expires May 2024

Public Members

  • Susan Rohan, Vice Chair
    Term Expires May 2027
  • Cherri Spriggs, Alternate
    Term Expires May 2027