Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

The Placer LAFCO January 12, 2022, meeting has been canceled.

The next Commission meeting is scheduled for 
Wednesday, February 9, 2022, at 4 pm.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


County Members

  • Cindy Gustafson
    Supervisor, District 5
    Term Expires May 2025
  • Robert Weygandt
    Supervisor, District 2
    Term Expires May 2024
  • Jim Holmes, Alternate
    Supervisor, District 3
    Term Expires May 2024

City/Town Members

  • Scott Alvord, Vice-Chair
    Councilmember, City of Roseville
    Term Expires May 2024
  • Joe Patterson
    Councilmember, City of Rocklin
    Term Expires May 2022
  • Sean Lomen, Alternate
    Councilmember, Town of Colfax
    Term Expires May 2022

Special District Members

  • Joshua Alpine, Chair 
    Placer County Water Agency
    Term Expires May 2024
  • William Kahrl
    Newcastle Fire Protection Dist.
    Term Expires May 2022
  • Rick Stephens, Alternate
    Truckee Tahoe Airport District
    Term Expires May 2024

Public Members

  • Susan Rohan
    Term Expires May 2023
  • Jeffrey Starsky, Alternate
    Term Expires May 2023