Placer County Parks Commission


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Thursday of January, March, May, July, September, and November
  • Department of Public Works
    3091 County Center Drive
    Auburn, CA 95603
  • Meetings can be changed at the discretion of the Chairman
    (Ordinance 4662-B)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Anne Carpenter, Seat 1
    Represents District 1
    Expires December 31, 2024
  • Richard Capp, Seat 2
    Represents District 2
    Expires December 31, 2024
  • David Tooker, Seat 3
    Represents District 3
    Expires December 31, 2024
  • Virgil Anderson, Seat 4
    Represents District 4
    Expires December 31, 2024
  • James Ricker, Seat 5
    Represents District 5
    Expires December 31, 2024
  • John Bergmann, Seat 6
    Represents District 5
    Expires December 31, 2024
  • Jeremy McCollam, Seat 7
    Represents District 5
    Expires December 31, 2024


Composed of 7 members

  • 1 from each Supervisorial District 1 through 4
  • 3 from District 5 representing Foresthill, Tahoe and Colfax

They serve a 4-year term of office to coincide with Supervisor's terms. All seats are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.


They may (Ordinance 4662-B) receive $30 per meeting attended (Ordinance 2890-B) with a maximum limit for 18 meetings per County fiscal year; actual and necessary expenses incidental to proper execution of duties; and such necessary traveling and other official expenditures necessitated by their official duties as shall be approved by the Board of Supervisors.


To advise the Board of Supervisors on all matters relating to public recreation projects. Further, to recommend policy and direction to the County's Parks Division.