Placer County Planning Commission seeks members

Published on February 07, 2018

Recent resignations have left two vacancies on the Placer County Planning Commission. The seven-member commission is comprised of a representative from each of the county’s five supervisorial districts and two at-large members. The current vacancies include one seat in District 2, represented by Supervisor Robert Weygandt, and one in District 5, represented by Jennifer Montgomery. Residents of District 2 and District 5 are encouraged to submit an application to represent the district they live in (view the district maps). Each member serves a four-year term.

The Planning Commission serves as the principal advisory body to the Board of Supervisors on land-use planning and related matters. Duties of the Planning Commission include making recommendations on proposed general plans, plan amendments, land-use studies and zoning text amendments; and reviewing and making decisions on major land development proposals. Additionally, the commission holds public hearings and encourages citizen leadership and participation in the planning process.

The Planning Commission meets the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 10 a.m. at the Placer County Community Development Resource Center, in Auburn.

Anyone residing in District 2 or District 5 who is interested in helping to shape land development in their district and in Placer County as a whole is encouraged to apply by submitting a completed application (PDF) to the Clerk of the Board, at 175 Fulweiler Avenue, in Auburn, 95603.

View more information on the Placer County Planning Commission, including past meeting agendas and meeting videos, can be found.