Greater Auburn Area Fire Safe Council

  1. About the Council
  2. Members

The Greater Auburn Area Fire Safe Council is comprised of five members who live and/or work in the Council planning area, which includes the areas covered by Penryn Fire Protection District, Newcastle Fire Protection District, the City of Auburn, and a portion of Placer County Fire (CSA 28, Zone 137) which lies on the southeast side of Interstate 80 and is bound by the adjacent Foresthill / Iowa Hill and Placer Sierra Fire Safe Councils to the west.

The mission of the Council is to promote fire safe practices within the community through outreach, education, and program development, and identify ways to protect the community from wildfire.

If you have any questions, please contact Council Member Berlant at or Chief Spencer with the City of Auburn Fire Department at or  530-823-4211 x176.