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Registration Number: ______________ Filing Fees: 
  Registration                                    $182.00* 
  *If also a Process Server                $117.00 
    Each additional ID card                   10.00 
  Record Bond, 1st page                      14.00* 
  Each additional page                           3.00* 
  *Non-conforming charge 1st page     17.00 
  *Non-conforming each addl. page      6.00 

If a renewal, a new # must be assigned if there is a 
lapse of three years or more in the period of 
registration. 
 
Expiration Date:  __________________ 
Two years from date of filing or bond expiration, 
whichever comes first. 

 

Registrant is:                      An Individual    
 
                    Residence is located in Placer County 
 
    Principal place of business is located in Placer County 
 

                             A Corporation                     A Partnership 
 
                                         Principal place of business is located in Placer County 

 
Name of Registrant or Corporation/Partnership: Age Telephone Number 

Address: City: State: 
 

Zip Code: 
 

OFFICE USE ONLY: 
ID Verified:  
 

OFFICE USE ONLY: 
Type of ID: 

 



CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION AS A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOCOPIER 
(Business and Professions Code §22450-22463)

COUNTY OF PLACER 

Revised Jan. 2020 2 

At least one person involved in the management of a Professional Photocopier shall be required to hold a current 
commission as a Notary Public from the California Secretary of State.  If the notary commission is held by someone 
other than the registrant, written confirmation from the notary authorizing the use of their commission for this 
registration is required. 
Name of Notary Public: Commission Number: Commissioned County: Commission Expiration: 

Individual Filing – The undersigned hereby certifies/declares that: 

      I have not been convicted of a felony. 

I have been convicted of a felony; copy of the certificate of rehabilitation,            
expungement or pardon is attached. 

      As an individual, I will perform my duties as a professional photocopier in compliance with the provisions 
of law governing the transmittal of confidential documentary information in this state. 

Corporation or Partnership Filing – The undersigned corporation or partnership hereby certifies/declares that: 

      Corporate officers or general partners have not been convicted of a felony. 

       Corporate officers or general partners have been convicted of a felony; copy of the 
        certificate of rehabilitation, expungement or pardon is attached. 

      As a corporation or partnership, the corporation or partnership will perform its duties as a professional 
photocopier in compliance with the provision of law governing the transmittal of confidential documentary 
information in this state. 

List the name, title, age, address, telephone number of each corporate officer or general partner: 
(attach additional pages if necessary) 

(1) Name: Title: Age: Telephone #: 

(1) Address: City: State: Zip Code: 

(2) Name: Title: Age: Telephone #: 

(2) Address: City: State: Zip Code: 

Each of the undersigned declare(s) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the 
correct except for the personal information contained herein; and, as to that personal foregoing is true and 

information, each declares under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing 
Corporation or partnership requires the signatures o him/her.  applies t tis true and correct only to the extent that i

of all corporate officers or general partners.   
(attach additional pages if necessary) 

Signature:  ___________________________________   Title: __________________________ 

Date: ________________________          Place of Execution: __________________________ 

Signature:  ___________________________________   Title: __________________________ 

Date: ________________________          Place of Execution: __________________________ 



CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION AS A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOCOPIER 
(Business and Professions Code §22450-22463 

COUNTY OF PLACER 

Revised Jan. 2020 3 

 Purchase a $5,000 bond from a bonding company that covers the 2-year registration term ($5,000 cash deposit in 
lieu of bond may be submitted).

 Complete the Certificate of Registration.
 Obtain a 1”x1” photo to be used on identification cards; these can be purchased at the county clerk’s office.
 Appear in person at the county clerk’s office with picture identification and the documentation mentioned above.
 Submit filing fees:  $182 ($175 filing fee – B&P Code § 22453, $7.00 file the bond – B&P Code § 22455(a)(2)),+ 

$10 each additional identification card fee – B&P Code §22453); Per B&P §22453, if registered process server the 
filing fee is reduced to $117 ($100 filing fee B&P Code § 22453, $7.00 file the bond – B&P Code § 22455(a)(2)).

 Record bond (B&P Code § 22455(a)(1)) and submit recording fee of $14 for the 1st page and $3 for each additional page. Non-conforming fees are $17 for the 1st page and $6 for each additional page (GC § 27361).

§ 22450:  A professional photocopier is any person who for compensation obtains or reproduces documents
authorized to be produced under Part 2.6 (commencing with Section 56) of Division 1 of, or Chapter 1 (commencing 
with Section 1798) of Title 1.8 of Part 4 of Division 3 of, the Civil Code, or Section 1158 of, or Article 4 
(commencing with Section 1560) of Chapter 2 of Division 11 of, the Evidence Code and who, while engaged in 
performing that activity, has access to the information contained therein. A professional photocopier shall be 
registered pursuant to this chapter by the county clerk of the county in which he or she resides or has his or her 
principal place of business, and in which he or she maintains a branch office. 
§ 22454(a):  At least one person involved in the management of a professional photocopier shall be required to hold
a current commission from the Secretary of State as a notary public in this state. If the notary commission is held 
by someone other than the registrant, written confirmation from the notary authorizing the use of their commission 
for this registration is required. 
§ 22454(b):  The professional photocopier shall maintain a valid notary commission during the entire period that
the professional photocopier’s certificate of registration is effective. The registrant shall notify the county clerk and 
provide an updated valid notary commission if the commission expires prior to the expiration of the certificate of 
registration. 
§ 22455(a):  A certificate of registration shall be accompanied by a bond of five thousand dollars ($5,000) which
is executed by a corporate surety qualified to do business in this state and conditioned upon compliance with the 
provisions of this chapter and all laws governing the transmittal of confidential documentary information under the 
code sections specified in Section 22450. The total aggregate liability on the bond shall be limited to five thousand 
dollars ($5,000). The bond may be terminated pursuant to the provisions of Section 995.440 and Article 13 
(commencing with Section 996.310) of Chapter 2 of Title 14 of Part 2 of the Code of Civil Procedure. 
§ 22455(b):  In lieu of the bond required by subdivision (a), a registrant may deposit five thousand dollars ($5,000)
in cash with the county clerk. 
§ 22455(c):  If the certificate is revoked, the bond or cash deposit shall be returned to the bonding party or depositor
subject to the provisions of subdivision (d) and the right of a person to recover against the bond or cash deposit 
under Section 22459. 
§ 22455(d):  The county clerk may retain a cash deposit until the expiration of three years from the date the registrant 
has ceased to do business, or three years from the expiration or revocation date of the registration, in order to ensure 
there are no outstanding claims against the deposit. A judge of a superior court may order the return of the deposit 
prior to the expiration of three years upon evidence satisfactory to the judge that there are no outstanding claims 
against the deposit. 
§ 22456:  A certificate of registration shall be effective for a period of two years or until the date the bond expires,
whichever occurs first. Thereafter, a registrant shall file a new certificate of registration or a renewal of the 
certificate of registration and pay the fee required by Section 22453. A certificate of registration may be renewed 
up to 60 days prior to its expiration date and the effective date of the renewal shall be the date the current registration 
expires. The renewal shall be effective for a period of two years from the effective date or until the expiration date 
of the bond, whichever occurs first. 

BUSINESS & PROFESSIONS CODE EXCERPTS 

HOW TO REGISTER AS A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOCOPIER 
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