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CLERK-RECORDER DIVISION
APPLICATION FOR BIRTH or DEATH CERTIFICATE

California Health and Safety Code, Section 103526, permits only authorized persons as defined below to receive Authorized
Certified Copies of Birth or Death records. Those who are not authorized by law to receive an Authorized Certified Copy will
receive an Informational Certified Copy marked “INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY.”
Please indicate whether you would like an Authorized or Informational Certified Copy.
| Informational Certified Copy: Complete Section |
O Authorized Certified Copy: Complete Sections | and Il (Mail orders MUST be notarized - see back of form)

Section I: Complete for both Informational or Authorized Certified Copy (please print)

BIRTH CERTIFICATE DEATH CERTIFICATE
Name on Certificate: (Last, First, Middle) Name on Certificate: (Last, First, Middle)
Date of Birth: Date of Death:
Number of Copies: Total Number of Copies: Total
Death x $21.00 =
x $28.00 = Fetal Death X $18.00 =

*If a search results in no record found, the customer will be charged the cost of the record and a Certificate of No Record will be issued.
(Pursuant to Government Code § 27369 and Health & Safety Code § 103650).

Name of Applicant: Today's Date: Telephone Number:

( )

Mailing Address: City: State: Zip:

Signature of Applicant:

Section Il: Complete for Authorized Certified Copy

Relationship of Applicant to Registrant:

[0 Registrant (Name on Certificate) [0 Law Enforcement/Government Agency
[0 Parent/Legal Guardian [] Attorney of Record

O child 0 Funeral Director

[ Grandparent/Grandchild [] Authorized by way of Court Order

[] Sibling [J Licensed Adoption Agency

O

Spouse/Domestic Partner

I, , swear (or affirm) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California, that | am an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section 103526(c), and am eligible
to receive an AUTHORIZED Certified Copy of the vital record identified on this application form.

Sworn on this date , 20 ,in
(City, State)
Signature
Office Use:
Receipt # DL# Date

Bk/Page Bank Note # Deputy




INSTRUCTIONS FOR MAIL-IN APPLICATIONS
Mail-in requests for an Authorized Certified Copy of a Birth or Death Certificate must be accompanied by a
completed sworn statement (below) - signed in the presence of a Notary Public. Only one notarized sworn
statement is required for multiple certificates requested at the same time; however, the sworn statement must
include the name of each individual whose certificate you wish to obtain and your relationship to that individual.

Please make checks payable to: Placer County Clerk

Mail your completed application and notarized sworn statement, with payment to: Placer County Clerk
2954 Richardson Drive
Auburn, CA 95603
(530) 886-5610

SWORN STATEMENT
l, , Swear under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California, that | am an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code Section 103526(c), and
am eligible to receive an AUTHORIZED Certified Copy of the Birth or Death Certificate of the following
individual(s):

Name of Person on Certificate: Relationship to Person on Certificate:

Signature: Date: Place:

NOTARIZATION NOT REQUIRED FOR LAW ENFORCEMENT, REPRESENTATIVES OF A STATE OR LOCAL
GOVERNMENT AGENCY, OR AN AGENT OR EMPLOYEE OF A FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT.

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual
who signed the document to which this certificate is attached, and not the truthfulness,
accuracy, or validity of that document.

State of: County of:

On before me, a notary public, personally
Name of Officer

appeared who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory
Name(s) of Signer(s)

evidence to be the person(s) whose name(s) is/are subscribed to the within instrument and acknowledged to me

that he/she/they executed the same in his/her/their authorized capacity(ies), and that by his/her/their signature(s)

on the instrument, the person(s) or entity upon behalf of which the person(s) acted, executed the instrument.

| certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing paragraph is
true and correct.

Witness my hand and official seal.

Signature: (Seal)

1/1/2015



