Skip to content

Placer County Older Adult Advisory Commission


To provide a voice for older adults in county government.  To advise the Board of Supervisors and the Dept. of Health and Human Services on matters that improve the quality of life for Placer County’s older adults..

Conflict of Interest - No


All members shall reside or work within the County, have an interest in issues affecting older adults. Members shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  Each Commissioner shall be qualified, by experience, profession, and/or training, so as to be able to apply his or her knowledge, understanding and background with integrity and in keeping with the needs and resources of older adults in Placer County.  To the best of our ability, Commissioners shall be representation of the population and geography of the County. Nineteen (19) total voting Commissioners shall be appointed to include a minimum of one representative from each Supervisorial District (5 members).


3rd Tuesday of every month at 1:00 to 3:00 p.m. alternating between the Ambassador Room, Auburn Animal Shelter, 11232 B Avenue and the Community Room, Granite Bay Library, 6475 Douglas Blvd.


Commission members shall serve without compensation. However; appointed members shall be reimbursed for actual and necessary expenses incurred while performing official duties.


Colby Hytoff
11512 B Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603

Current Members

Seat Name Represents Term Appointed By Expires
1 Murial Moore District 1 3-years Board of Supervisors 6/7/2019
2 Michelle Nevins District 2 3-years Board of Supervisors 11/8/2019
3 Russell Loop District 3 3-years Board of Supervisors 5/6/2020
4 Suzanne Jones District 4 3-year Board of Supervisors 5/20/2020
5 Leslie Brewer District 5 3-year Board of Supervisors 5/5/2021
6 Jim Williams 3-years Board of Supervisors 1/26/2019
7 William Reed 3-years Board of Supervisors 5/6/2020
8 Jonn Melrose 3-years Board of Supervisors 7/21/2020
9 Vacant Seat 3-year Board of Supervisors 04/07/2021
10 Benjamin Eagleton 3-years Board of Supervisors 11/4/2020
11 Karla Gustafson 3-year Board of Supervisors


12 Vacant Seat 3-years Board of Supervisors 1/5/2019          
13 Gloria Plasencia 3-years Board of Supervisors 6/12/2019
14 Vacant Seat 3-year Board of Supervisors 9/13/2020
15 Kristina Blocker 3-years Board of Supervisors 1/5/2019
16 Jamee Horning 3-years Board of Supervisors 4/7/2021
17 Eldon Luce 3-year Board of Supervisors 4/9/2019
18 Barbara Knapp 3-years Board of Supervisors 2/21/2020
19 Joseph Rodrigues 3-years Board of Supervisors 7/12/2020
20 Jim Holmes Board of Supervisors Board Pleasure Board of Supervisors Board Pleasure
21 Colby Hytoff HHS Liaison 3-year Board of Supervisors
22 Linda Berry A4A on Aging Board Pleasure Board of Supervisors Board Pleasure