Skip to content

California On Location Awards Show (COLA) 2013

CFC Helps Honor Location Pros and Public Officials at 19th Annual California On Location Awards

FLICS' Finest: (from left) Debra Degraw representing Mendocino County Film Office, FLICS Chair Beverly Lewis of Placer-Lake Tahoe Film Office and Cassandra Hesseltine of Humboldt-Del Norte Film Commission 

Location managers and the public officials who help them facilitate on-location production were honored November 3rd at the 19th Annual California On Location Awards (COLAs).

The ceremony, which was held at the Beverly Hilton and streamed live online, recognized the vital contribution of these professionals to both the production industry and the state's economy. California Film Commission Executive Director Amy Lemisch introduced State Assemblymember Raul Bocanegra, who announced the city, county, state and federal public employee winners. The Film Commission congratulates all the winners and finalists, including Roger San Juan of Caltrans, who took home the COLA for state public employee of the year.

See the complete list of 2013 COLA winners at