Skip to content

Placer County Parks Commission

PURPOSE: To advise the Board of Supervisors on all matters relating to public recreation projects. Further, to recommend policy and direction to the County's Parks Division.

COMPOSITION: Composed of seven (7) members; 1 from Supervisorial Districts 1 thru 4; 3 from District 5 representing Foresthill, Tahoe and Colfax. 4-year term of office to coincide with Supervisor's terms.

MEETINGS: Third Thursday, every other month at 5:30 pm at the Department of Facility Services, 2855 2nd Street, Auburn, CA 95603. Meetings may be changed at the discretion of the Chairman (Ord. 4662-B).

COMPENSATION: May (Ord. 4662-B) receive $30.00 per meeting attended (Ord. 2890-B) with a maximum limit for 18 meetings per County fiscal year; actual and necessary expenses incidental to proper execution of duties; and such necessary traveling and other official expenditures necessitated by their official duties as shall be approved by the Board of Supervisors.


  • Seat #1 Doyle Radford represents District 1, expires 12/31/2018
  • Seat #2 Gordon Holt represents District 2, expires 12/31/2018
  • Seat #3 David Tooker represents District 3, expires 12/31/2020
  • Seat #4 Virgil Anderson represents District 4, expires 12/31/2020
  • Seat #5 James Ricker represents District 5, expires 12/31/2020
  • Seat #6 Vacant represents District 5, expires 12/31/2020
  • Seat #7 Richard Murray II represents District 5, expires 12/31/2020

All seats are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for a term of 4-years


Meeting Agendas


Park Dedication Fee Program Overview
Park Dedication Fee Request Sample
PDF Request Forms


Andy Fisher
Parks Administrator
(530) 889.6819